3

Closed

Complete umbraco directory is deleted after deleting media item

description

Reproduction:
  1. create new media item in media section
  2. upload new media item and save node
  3. open node again and check checkbox 'Remove File'
  4. save node again
  5. the node is still in the tree but there is no image
  6. delete node by using rightmouse button > delete
  7. now, the umbraco directory is empty and umbraco site doesn't work anymore
Closed Dec 10, 2009 at 6:53 AM by Axendo_Hans
This bug was solved in v1.3

comments

Axendo_Hans wrote Oct 28, 2009 at 1:33 PM

This was a serious bug and has been fixed in v1.3.

wrote Nov 6, 2009 at 12:53 PM

wrote Dec 10, 2009 at 6:53 AM

wrote Feb 13, 2013 at 6:32 PM

wrote May 14, 2013 at 8:08 AM